The Institut Fizik Malaysia (Malaysian Institute of Physics) is the local host of the 14th Asia-Pacific Physics Conference 2019 (APPC14) in November 2019. This is the 14th in the series of APPC organized by the AAPPS. For the 1st time this is organized together with the divisions of Plasma Physics (DPP), Astrophysics, Cosmology and Gravity (DACG), Division of Nuclear Physics (DNP) and other divisions . The Conference is organized in cooperation with various Physics Departments in Malaysia. The scientific objective of the Conference is to provide a forum for interaction involving world-renowned researchers as to stimulate and enhance interest in Physics around the Asia Pacific region.

Supporters of the Conference:
Asia-Pacific Centre for Theoretical Physics
Academy of Sciences Malaysia

17 – 22 November 2019

Borneo Convention Centre Kuching,

Sarawak, Malaysia



EARLY BIRD RATES EXTENDED to 30th September 2019

APPC2019 Financial Assistance Program is open – submenu under Registration Fees.

1st August 2019: Post-Deadline Poster Abstract Submission Opens

15th September 2019 : Post-Deadline Poster Abstract Submission Deadline

30th July 2019: Oral Abstract Submissions Closed

Latest News (6th June 2019): List of Invited Speakers being updated continuously under Program Details.
Latest News (23rd June 2019): Beware of solicitations from outside sources by phone/email on accommodation etc. So far ONLY one speaker was contacted from Switzerland for accommodation but was not registered in our website. However,  his name was listed in the List of Invited Speakers. Please see our list of Official hotels. We have listed it under General Info menu in the If you receive emails from other hotels, please beware and immediately inform us.

Press Release (16th Aug 2019): Subramanyan Chandrasekhar Prize of Plasma Physics — Professors Liu Chen and Kazunari Shibata are selected as 6th (2019) Laureates.
Visit the Press Release Page to download the Full Press Release.

For any inquiry, please email us at