AAPPS-APCTP CN Yang Award 2019

Nov 6, 2019

– Professors Igor AHARONOVICH, Prof. Xiong-Jun LIU and Prof. Song HE are selected as 8th (2019) Winners –

Professor Igor AHARONOVICH
Prof. Xiong-Jun LIU
Prof. Song HE

The Association of Asia Pacific Physical Societies (AAPPS) and the Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics (APCTP) have jointly selected Professor Igor AHARONOVICH, Prof. Xiong-Jun LIU, and Prof. Song HE as the 8th (2019) Winners of AAPPS-APCTP CN Yang Award, which is established to honor young researchers with prominent research achievements and to promote the development of leaders in physics in the Asia Pacific region.

Subramanyan Chandrasekhar Prize of Plasma Physics

Aug 16, 2019

– Professors Liu Chen and Kazunari Shibata are selected as 6th (2019) Laureates –

Professor Liu Chen
Professor Kazunari Shibata

The Division of Plasma Physics (Chair: Mitsuru Kikuchi) under the Association of Asia Pacific Physical Societies (President: Gui-Lu Long) has selected Professor Liu Chen of the Zhejiang University/University of California, Irvine and Professor Kazunari Shibata of Kyoto University as the 6th (2019) Laureates of S. Chandrasekhar Prize of Plasma Physics, which is awarded to scientists who have made seminal / pioneering contributions in the field of plasma physics.